Public Invited to Council Installation Ceremony

Event held Wednesday at T.C. Williams High School.

The next mayoral and City Council term begins Wednesday and the community is invited to attend the formal installation ceremony.

The event will be held in the T.C. Williams High School auditorium at 7 p.m.

Mayor Bill Euille was re-elected, as were Council members Del Pepper and Paul Smedberg. Four new Council members will join them: Justin Wilson (who served on Council from 2007 to 2009), Tim Lovain (who served on Council from 2006 to 2009), John Taylor Chapman and Allison Silberberg.

Leaving the Council are Vice Mayor Kerry Donley, Frank Fannon, Alicia Hughes and David Speck. Speck served in a temporary capacity, filling in for former Councilman Rob Krupicka who was elected state delegate in a special election.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »